tv shows
Premiere dates for shows in 2015Zap2it.com

January to April 2015 is going to be an exciting time for TV show buffs. All the popular shows will return post their mid-season break and several new seasons are slated to premiere.

After some rather shocking twists on most shows, fans are waiting to see what comes next.

Is Arrow really dead? What's in store for Olivia Pope? How will Rick Grimes and group deal with Beth's death? And what's next on Game of Thrones?

Here are the 2015 premiere dates for all your favourite TV shows: (via Business Insider)

Tuesday, 6th January
Pretty Little Liars, season 6 premiere, 8 pm, ABC Family
Cougar Town, season 6 premiere, 10 pm, TBS
Switched at Birth, season 4 premiere, 10 pm, NBC
Chicago Fire, mid-season return, 10 pm, NBC

Wednesday, 7th January
American Idol, season 15 premiere, 8 pm, Fox
American Horror Story, mid-season return, 10 pm, FX
The Mysteries of Laura, mid-season return, 8 pm, NBC
Law & Order: SVU, mid-season return, 9 pm, NBC
Chicago PD, season 3 premiere, 10 pm, NBC

Thursday, 8th January
Portlandia, season 5 premiere, 10 pm, IFC
Archer, season 6 premiere, 10 pm, FX
Parenthood, mid-season return, 10 pm, NBC
Big Bang Theory, mid-season return, CBS

The Big Bang Theory Season 8
The Big Bang Theory Season 8 returns in January 2015CBS

Friday, 9th January
Glee, mid-season premiere, 8 pm, Fox
Hart of Dixie, mid-season return, 9 pm, The CW
Banshee, season 3 premiere, 10 pm, Cinemax
Comedy Bang! Bang! season 4 premiere, 11 pm, IFC

Sunday, 11th January
Girls, season 4 premiere, 9 pm, HBO
Shameless, season 5 premiere, 9 pm, Showtime
House of Lies, season 4 premiere, 10 pm, Showtime
Looking, season 2 premiere, 10 pm, HBO
Episodes, season 4 premiere, 10 pm, Showtime

Tuesday, 13th January
Parks and Recreation, mid-season return, 8 pm, NBC
Kroll Show, mid-season return, 10:30 pm, Comedy Central

Wednesday, 14th January
Melissa & Joey, mid-season return, 8 pm, ABC Family
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, season 10 premiere, 10:00 pm, FXX
Workaholics, season 5 premiere, 10 pm, Comedy Central
Broad City, season 2 premiere, 10:30 pm, Comedy Central

Monday, 19th January
The Fosters, mid-season return 8 pm, ABC Family
Chasing Life, mid-season return, 9 pm, ABC Family

Tuesday, 20th January
Justified, season 5 premiere, 10 pm, FX

Wednesday, 21st January
Arrow, mid-season return, 8 pm, The CW

arrow season 3
Arrow season 3 will return with the rest of its episodes on January 21st, 2015Facebook/Arrow

Tuesday, 27th January (tentative date)
Community, Yahoo stream

Wednesday, 28th January
Suits, mid-season return, 9 pm, USA
The Americans, season 3 premiere, 10 pm, FX

Thursday, 29th January
Grey's Anatomy, mid-season return, 8 pm, ABC
Scandal, mid-season return, 9 pm, ABC
How to Get Away With Murder, mid-season return, 10 pm ABC


Sunday, 1st February
The Blacklist, mid-season premiere, post-Superbowl, NBC (will start airing Thursdays at 10 pm on February 5)

Sunday, 8th February
The Walking Dead, mid-season return, 9 pm, AMC

The Walking Dead
What's next on The Walking Dead Season 5?TheWalkingDeadAMC/facebook

Thursday, 19th February
Vikings, season 3 premiere, 10 pm, NBC

Monday, 23rd February
The Voice, season 8 premiere, 8 pm, NBC

Wednesday, 25th February
Survivor, season 30 premiere, 8 pm, CBS
The Amazing Race, season 26 premiere, 9:30 pm, CBS

Friday, 27th February
House of Cards, season 3 premiere, all 13 episodes at 12:01 am, Netflix


Sunday, 1st March
Once Upon A Time, mid-season return, 8 pm, ABC

Monday, 2nd March
The Following, mid-season return, 8:00 pm, Fox

Tuesday, 3rd March
Hell's Kitchen, mid-season return, 8 pm, Fox
Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., mid-season return, 9 pm, ABC

Tuesday, 31st March
Bones, mid-season return, 8 pm, Fox


Saturday, 4th April
Outlander, second half of season 1, 9 pm, Starz

Sunday, 5th April (tentative date)
Game of Thrones, season 5 premiere, HBO

Game of Thrones Season 5
Filming for Game of Thrones Season 5 is officially completeFacebook/HBO

Saturday, 18th April
Orphan Black, season 3 premiere, BBC America [no time listed yet]