alvaro morata
Alvaro Morata (right) will lead Real Madrid's attack against Bayern Munich Getty Images

Real Madrid finish their pre-season preparations with an International Champions Cup clash against Bayern Munich at the MetLife Stadium in New Jersey on 3 August.

Where to watch live

Kick-off is set for 12.30am BST on 4 August. The game will be broadcast live on Sky Sports 1 HD. Scroll down for the list of channels showing the game outside the UK.


Bayern Munich lost their first International Champions Cup game on penalties against AC Milan after a 3-3 draw in Chicago but followed that up by thumping Inter Milan 4-1 in Charlotte, North Carolina. The Real Madrid game is the Bavarian giants' final friendly before the German Super Cup curtain-raiser against Borussia Dortmund.

Jerome Boateng could feature after cutting short his holiday to join up with the Bayern squad, while Holger Badstuber and Arjen Robben are both out through injury.

Real Madrid bounced back from their defeat against Paris Saint-Germain by beating Chelsea 3-2 at Ann Arbor, Michigan. The defending European champions face Sevilla in the Uefa Super Cup in Trondheim one week after the Bayern match.

Karim Benzema has yet to regain match fitness and is unlikely to feature at the MetLife Stadium.

Team news

Bayern Munich possible XI: Starke; Lahm, Feldhahn, Martinez, Alaba; Alonso, Thiago; Benko, Ribery, Bernat; Green

Real Madrid possible XI: Casilla; Danilo, Varane, Nacho, Marcelo; Vasquez, Casemiro, Kovacic, Asensio; Diaz, Morata

Market Broadcast partner
Argentina Canal de la Ciudad, TyC Sports
Australia Nine Network, Optus Sport
Czech Republic
Belgium Belgacom
Tigo Sports
Brazil Esporte Interativo
Canada TSN
Central America ESPN
China LeTV + regional channels
Colombia RCN
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Arena Sport
Eurasia Setanta
France beIN Sports
Sport 1 (16+ matches)
Greece Nova Sports
Hong Kong i-Cable
Iceland 365 Media
Indonesia iNews TV
Italy Mediaset Premium
India Sony ESPN
Japan J Sports
Malaysia Telekom Malaysia
Mexico ESPN
Middle East and North Africa beIN Sports
Netherlands Eredivisie
New Zealand VDR (3 Aus. matches only)
Portugal Sport TV
Russia VGTRK
Singapore StarHub
South America (excl. Brazil) ESPN, DirecTV
SouthAsia SonyEspn
South Korea JTBC3 Fox sports
Spain Atresmedia, Canal+ Liga, TV3
Sub Saharan Africa StarTimes
United Kingdom
Republic of Ireland
Chelsea TV (Chelsea games only)
LFC TV (Liverpool games only)
MUTV (Manchester United games only)
Sky Sports (every game except those including Chelsea and Manchester United.)
Puerto Rico
ESPN (English), ESPN Deportes (Spanish)