Microsoft's pre-E3 2016 press conference today (13 June 2016) will kick off the biggest day for conferences being held ahead of the week-long trade show in Los Angeles (14-16 June 2016).

All eyes are on what the gaming giant has to announce in regard to the purported new consoles (a slim one and a more powerful one), Gears of War 4 and many of the other exclusives we know about.

The conference begins at 5:30pm BST (6:30pm CEST, 12:30pm EDT, 9:30am PDT), and is expected to run for 90 minutes.

Xbox Microsoft E3 2016
Fans waiting in line for Microsoft's E3 2015 keynote on 15 June 2015.Getty

The show will be broadcast on the Xbox YouTube and Twitch accounts, the official Xbox website and through the Xbox Live Events Player available on the Xbox One and Xbox 360.

If you're in the US or Canada, you'll also be able to watch the show on Spike TV. Our predictions can be found here, and here are our five hopes for Microsoft's showcase. Below, we've listed what's confirmed and/or extremely likely to feature heavily at the show and what may surprise us at the media briefing.

Confirmed/Extremely Likely

  • Xbox One Slim
  • New Forza (probably Forza Horizon 3)
  • Crackdown 3
  • Sea of Thieves
  • Scalebound
  • Halo Wars 2
  • ReCore
  • Tom Clancy's The Division DLC
  • Some kind of EA presence
  • Cuphead
  • Ion
  • Ashen

Potential Announcements/Surprises

  • Xbox Scorpio (more powerful model)
  • Dead Rising 4
  • State of Decay 2
  • Dark Souls 3 DLC
  • Minecraft: Story Mode - Season 3?
  • HoloLens
  • Oculus Rift support for Xbox

For the latest E3 2016 news head to IBTimes UK's hub page