England
England will be looking to win their second World T20 titlegetty

Coach: Trevor Bayliss

ICC World Ranking: 6

Squad: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wk), Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, James Vince, David Willey.

Fixtures

Match 1: England vs West Indies, Group 1

Date and Time: 16 March, Wednesday– 2pm GMT/7.30pm IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Match 2: England vs South Africa, Group 1

Date and Time: 18 March, Friday– 2pm GMT/7.30pm IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Match 3: England vs TBC (Qualifier 1B), Group 1

Date and Time: 23 March, Friday– 9.30am GMT/3pm IST

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi

Match 4: England vs Sri Lanka, Group 1

Date and Time: 26 March, Saturday– 2pm GMT/7.30pm IST

Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi

Overview: A new look England side come into the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 tipped by many to be the dark horses of the tournament. Lead by Eoin Morgan, The Three Lions have changed the way they play cricket in the shorter formats of the game, something which has been on show all through the summer with the team chasing down steep totals and posting scores of 300 and above at will.

The team has an electic mix of youngsters, who are hungry to prove that they belong among the elite in the international arena. In Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler and skipper Morgan, the batting looks dangerous while the bowling is lead by the impressive Reece Topley and the unpredictable Adi Rashid.

Inexperience in Indian conditions might hurt the English side as none of the player except Morgan have played in the Indian Premier League (IPL), which may be a big disadvantage for the team. Also, with the amount of hype surrounding the team, they might just crumble under the pressure.

Key player

Jos Buttler: Perhaps the most dangerous batsman in the world at the moment, Jos Buttler enhanced his reputation over the summer flaying the New Zealand attack all over the park.

Buttler, the holder of England's fastest One-Day International (ODI) century, has not embraced the T20 format with a modest record as his performances show. He can turn a game on its head at any moment. Not since Kevin Pietersen has an English cricketer made headlines with his audacious strokeplay and England will be hoping that he is in top form come 16 March.

World Cup history: England won the T20 World Cup in 2010, their first and only global title to date. They were knocked out in Round 2 during the last edition in 2014.

Prediction: England are drawn in Group 1 along with West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka and winner of Group B qualifiers. With a number of unpredictable sides in the group, we predict they will unfortunately not progress to the knock-out stages.