ICC T20 World Cup 2016 trophy
England and West Indies left in the field for the ICC T20 World Cup 2016Getty

Lendl Simmons' man of the match batting performance in the second semi-final against India in Mumbai helped West Indies make it to the final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016. The clash at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 31 March was entertaining for cricket lovers, and disappointing for the home fans as they saw their side crash out of the tournament.

England defeated New Zealand in the first semi-final in Delhi, thanks to explosive batting from opener Jason Roy. The Black Caps were undefeated in the Super 10 stage of the tournament and suffered their only loss, which brought an end to their campaign.

India and New Zealand were the two favourites to make it to the final, even after the end of the group stages. However, it is their opponents who have entered the last stage and for the first time, we will have a two-time T20 World Champion this year as both England and West Indies have won it in the past.

Final

Match: England vs West Indies

Date: 3 April, Sunday

Time: 2:30pm BST/7pm IST/8:30am EST

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Click here for all the latest T20 Cricket World Cup news