golden globes 2015
GoldenGlobes/facebook

The Golden Globe Awards 2015 highlighting the best in both films and TV shows will take place tonight, 11 January, in a star-studded ceremony to be telecast live from the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills.

The glitzy annual event by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) will be hosted by Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. This will be the third (and last) year for the popular duo, as hosts for the event.

golden globes 2015
Amy Poehler and Tina Fey will host the 2015 Golden GlobesGolden Globes official/NBC

According to the Mirror, "It will be an emotional farewell for the pair - who replaced Ricky Gervais - as they say goodbye in their final year as hosts."

With regards to films nominated, Birdman leads the way with seven nominations, while Boyhood and The Imitation Game have nods in five categories.

As for television shows, Fargo tops the nominations in five shortlists, while True Detective has been nominated for four potential Globes.

Click here to view the full list of all the nominees in various film and television categories.

The star-studded line-up of presenters includes Robert Downey Jr, Benedict Cumberbatch, Harrison Ford, Meryl Streep, Jennifer Aniston, Matthew McConaughey and Fifty Shades of Grey stars Jamie Dornan and Dakota Johnson among a host of other top celebs. Check out the full list here.

The 72nd Annual Golden Globes will air live this Sunday at 8pm ET/5 pm PT on NBC, with a pre-show airing on the same network starting at 7pm ET/4pm PT. The awards ceremony will be streamed live on the NBC website - click here to watch it.