Google I/O 2015 Livestream
Google I/O 2015: the search giant will livestream its opening keynote of the developer conference as well as 20 other sessions live from San FranciscoGoogle

Google will hold its annual developer conference in between Microsoft's Build conference and Apple's WWDC, and as well as providing a live stream of its opening keynote, the company will be streaming up to 20 sessions during the two days of the conference.

Google is expected to talk about a huge variety of topics during the conference including Android M, Google Glass 2.0, Chromecast, Projects Ara and Tango, an update to Android TV, more on its plans to offer live satellite imagery to everyone and its plans to dominate the Internet of Things platform.

If you want a full breakdown of the predictions from the conference make sure to read our preview where we look at the 10 things to expect at Google I/O 2015.

Here we will give you all the details you need to follow the events taking place in California from the comfort of your armchair/desk/bed.

Where is Google I/O taking place

Just like Microsoft, Google is holding its annual conference in the Moscone Center in downtown San Francisco.

What time is the Google I/O keynote?

Google is kicking things off relatively late on day one, with the keynote set to take place at 9.30am local time, and here is a list of times around the globe:

  • San Francisco - 9.30am
  • New York - 12.30pm
  • London - 5.30pm
  • Amsterdam - 6.30pm
  • Johannesburg - 7.30pm
  • Bangkok - 00.30am
  • Hong Kong - 1.30am (Friday)
  • Seoul - 2.30am (Friday)
  • Sydney - 4.30am (Friday)

Where can I watch the keynote livestream online?

Google has revealed that it will be providing a live stream of the opening keynote on the Google I/O 2015 website.

What else will be livestreamed?

Along with the headline-grabbing keynote, Google will livestream 25 of the sessions taking place throughout the two days of the conference, with six being livestreamed on Day One (28 May) and 19 on Day Two (29 May).

Here is a snapshot of the sessions being broadcast live online:

Day One (28 May - times in GMT):

Day Two (29 May):