Europa League trophy
Liverpool and Sevilla will be fighting for the prestigious Europa League title Getty Images

The final of the 2015/16 Europa League will see Premier League outfit Liverpool take on the winner of the competition for the last two seasons, Sevilla on 18 May. The game will be played at St Jakob-Park in Basel on 18 May.

Jurgen Klopp's side sealed a place in the final by eliminating Manchester United, his former club Borussia Dortmund (in the quarter-final) and Villarreal (semi-final). On the other hand, Sevilla defeated Shakhtar Donetsk in the semi-final and their league rivals Athletic Bilbao in the quarter-final.

The winner of the clash will get an automatic qualification to the group stages of the Champions League. Liverpool have had a disappointing season and they have already lost one final – the Capital One Cup to Manchester City.

Klopp will be hoping his side can manage to win the Europa League final and should they beat Sevilla, it will be a positive end to the 2015/16 season. However, Sevilla, who won the competition in the previous two seasons, will want to make it three on the trot.

Kick off time: 7.45pm BST/2.45pm EDT/12.15am IST (on 19 May)

United Kingdom

BT Sport is providing live coverage on TV, with BBC Radio 5 Live providing radio commentary.

For fans in the United Kingdom, BT Sport Live Streaming will provide live streaming on mobile devices. In addition to this, LFCTV GO will provide live audio, video and text coverage of the final.

Below is a list of TV channels that would air the game around the world:

Country/Region Broadcaster
India Ten Action, Ten HD
United Kingdom BT Sport Europe
Pakistan Ten Action
Bangladesh Ten Action
Bhutan Ten Action
Canada beIN Sports Canada
New Zealand Sky Sport 3 NZ
Malaysia Astro Supersport
Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
Hong Kong Fox Sports Hong Kong
United States Fox Sports 1 USA
Australia beIN Sports Australia