MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni-led Pune Supergiants have struggled in IPL 2016Getty

New franchise, Rising Pune Supergiants, host Delhi Daredevils in match 49 of the 2016 edition of the Indian Premier League on 17 May. The Pune outfit have had a tournament to forget, losing nine games out of 12 played and have no chance of qualifying for the play-off stage.

This is new ground for skipper MS Dhoni who in the previous editions of the IPL has always seen his team fight for the title and with nothing but pride to play for they might just experiment. Maybe give youngsters a chance to build on the squad for the next season.

For the Delhi Daredevils, although this a must-win game – in fact if it is 16 points that would be needed to qualify for the play-off stage – they have to win two out of their last three games for a place in the play-offs. Skipper Zaheer Khan will want them to win all of their encounters to make sure that they progress in the tournament.

The young side of Delhi has performed beyond expectations, but the constant changes made to the squad has hurt them in some games. The biggest challenge for them would be identifying a playing XI as they come into three important games of the season.

Live streaming will live stream all the 60 matches of IPL 2016 in countries outside India, including the US, UK, Africa and Europe.

Below is a list of official TV broadcasters across the globe

United Kingdom

Live TV coverage of IPL in the UK is available on Sky Sports2 and Sky Sports 2HD.

Live updates for all 60 matches on mobile will be available on the Hotstar app, which can be downloaded for Android, iOS and Windows from


Live TV coverage in India is available on Sony Max, Sony Six and Sony ESPN channels. The matches will be live streamed online via, while live mobile updates with score and team news will be available on the Hotstar app.

Country/Region Broadcaster
India Sony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN
Africa SuperSport
Pakistan Geo Super
Bangladesh Maasranga
Caribbean Sportsmax
Bhutan Set Max, Sony Six
Canada Sportsnet
New Zealand Sky Sport
Malaysia Astro
Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
Hong Kong PCCW
Middle East and North Africa OSN
United States ESPN
Singapore StarHub, Singtel
United Kingdom Sky Sports
Nepal Sony Six, Sony Max
Brunei Astro