Samsung CES 2015 Press Conference live stream
Samsung's CES 2015 press conference will likely focus on product announcements which could include the first look at the Galaxy S6.Samsung

Samsung's 2014 press conference at CES will be long remembered but not for the reasons Samsung would have been hoping for, after Transformers director Michael Bay had a bit of a melt down and walked off stage after failing to remember his lines.

This time round Samsung will be hosting another highly anticipated press conference where it will launch its flagship products in its TV and home appliance ranges. Typically not the platform to launch its premium tablets or smartphones, there have been rumours that the company will give us a first look at the Galaxy S6.

When and where is Samsung's press conference taking place?

Samsung's press conference will take place in the Mandalay Bay Convention Center on Monday, 5 January during the official CES press day. The event will begin at 2pm local time with the list below giving various local start times:

  • San Francisco - 2pm
  • Las Vegas - 2pm
  • New York - 5pm
  • London - 10pm
  • Amsterdam - 11pm
  • Johannesburg - midnight
  • Moscow - 1am (Tuesday)
  • Bangkok - 5am (Tuesday)
  • Hong Kong - 6am (Tuesday)
  • Seoul - 7am (Tuesday)
  • Sydney - 9am (Tuesday)

Where can I watch the live stream online?

Samsung has confirmed the press conference will be live stream but has not put the website online yet. You can keep up to date at Samsung's dedicated CES website.

What to expect at Samsung at CES 2015?

As well as the press conference, Samsung's CEO Boo-Keun Yoon will give the opening keynote of CES on Monday evening. The company will likely focus on products during its press conference with Yoon talking mostly about the future of the company.

The strap-line for the company's CES presence is "See what's possible when everything is connected" which suggests the internet of things will be a major focus. This ties in with Samsung's recent acquisition of SmartThings, an expert in home automation meaning we could see a Samsung-branded challenger to Nest's products.

The company will also unveil new TVs and while we may see the Galaxy S6, it is more likely we will see new laptops, speakers, home appliances and cameras.

IBTimes UK will be covering the conference live from Las Vegas so make sure to check back to see all the latest news and opinion.