Happy New Year
Happy New Year music launchOfficial

Shahrukh Khan fans, eagerly awaiting the release of Happy New Year, are in for a treat – the film's grand music launch event will take place today (September 15, 2014) and will be available for the world to watch online via live stream.

Check out this video of SRK inviting fans to be part of the explosive Bollywood event:

During an earlier interview, SRK described HNY as "a quintessential Bollywood film" and looks like today's music launch event will reflect that quality through performances lined up by the Happy New Year team.

Live music launch of the film will start at 4:30 pm IST (12:00 pm BST and 7:00 am EST).

Live stream of the event and performances can be viewed via the video below:

The HNY Official Facebook page also offers access to watch the event live online.

Happy New Year is a comic caper directed by Farah Khan. Apart from Khan, the film's cast includes Deepika Padukone, Abhishek Bachchan, Sonu Sood, Boman Irani and Vivaan Shah. HNY is slated to release on October 23, 2014.