Sony CES 2015 press conference live stream
Sony is expected to announce a range of new products at CES 2015 including TVs, wearables and potentially a new Xperia smartphoneReuters

Sony is holding the final major press conference of a long and busy press day at CES 2015 and the Japanese giant is expected to launch a number of key products.

Sony is tipped by some to be ready to launch the Xperia Z4, even though the company only launched the Z3 in September, though it has a history of updating its flagship smartphones every six months rather than every 12 months like most manufacturers.

Aside from a potential smartphone announcement, Sony is likely to update it wearable range - both smartwatch and fitness trackers - as well as refreshing its TV lineup and home entertainment products.

Posters already adorning the Las Vegas Convention Center also suggest the company will launch a new MP3 player.

What time is Sony's press conference happening?

Sony's press conference will take place in the Convention Center here in Las Vegas and will begin a 5pm local time. Here are a list of start times around the world:

  • San Francisco - 5pm
  • Las Vegas - 5pm
  • New York - 8pm
  • London - 1am (Tuesday)
  • Amsterdam - 2am (Tuesday)
  • Johannesburg - 3am (Tuesday)
  • Moscow - 4am (Tuesday)
  • Bangkok - 8am (Tuesday)
  • Hong Kong - 9am (Tuesday)
  • Seoul - 10am (Tuesday)
  • Sydney - 12pm (Tuesday)

Is there a live stream available?

Yes, Sony will be live streaming the event here and IBTimes UK will be covering all the announcements live.