PlayStation VR Best Games
A promo shot for the (back of) the PlayStation VR, over a screenshot from launch title RIGS. Sony

Sony has confirmed that its E3 2016 press conference will start at 2am BST on Tuesday 14 June, rounding off a busy day and night of conferences starting with Microsoft's show late Monday afternoon and Ubisoft's that evening.

Sony's has traditionally been the final press conference presented on the Monday of E3 week, with Nintendo and Square Enix presenting their offerings on the Tuesday, as the trade show opens its doors to the media. Around the world, Sony's show starts at 6pm (Monday) PT, 9pm (Monday) ET, 3am CET, 10am JST and 12pm AEST.

Last year Sony trampled all over the good showings from Microsoft and Ubisoft, stealing the headlines with the announcement of a Final Fantasy 7 remake, a Kickstarter for Shenmue 3 and the reintroduction of The Last Guardian. This year fans will be hoping to see more from those titles, as well as hear news regarding the PlayStation VR headset and purported PlayStation Neo hardware revision.

You can read IBTimes UK's predictions for Sony's offering here, including what we may see form PS4 exclusives Horizon: Zero Dawn and Gran Turismo Sport, Sony Santa Monica, Bungie and more.

As for the remaining press conferences. EA aren't technically at E3, but their fan-focused event is running concurrently with a press conference airing at 9pm BST on Sunday 12 June. Bethesda's sophomore conference airs not long after at 3am on Monday morning. Microsoft's show starts at 5:30pm BST and Ubisoft's starts at 9pm BST.

Nintendo and Square Enix have yet to detail their plans.

For all the latest video game news follow us on Twitter @IBTGamesUK.