United States
USA have failed to qualify for the semi-final of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup Getty

USA will take on Kenya in the 27th match of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup at the Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The clash between these two sides is Pool B fixture scheduled for 18 October, Tuesday.

The Americans are out of the tournament after they failed to win even a single match so far in the tournament. This will be their last match of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup and Troy Bacon will be hoping his side can seal a win before exiting from the tournament.

Kenya, on the other hand are fifth in the table with 11 points from four matches, level on points with third place Japan and fourth place, Thailand. However, the score difference has separated these two sides.

The African side will be looking to win the clash against the US side by a huge margin in order to retain their hope of qualifying for the semi-final alive. A defeat for Kenya will end their hopes of making it to the next round and will exit from the tournament along with their Tursday's opponent.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 3:30pm BST/10.30am EST/8pm IST. Sky Sports will provide coverage of the match in the United Kingdom, while Star Sports in USA are the official broadcasters of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. Live streaming will be available on the Sky Sports' website in the United Kingdom and Hotstar in India.

TV Guide

  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  • USA: Star Sports
  • USA of America: Fox Sports
  • Canada: CBN
  • Saudi Arabia: OSN Sports


USA: Troy Bacon (Captain); Ronald Fieldsv; Ben Marcelus; Bismarck Charles; Denmar McKie; Devin Anderson; Kevin Caldwell; Twaney Harding; Jamil Harvey; Paul Dykes; Ryan Jones; Dillyon Banks; David Nicholas Ritchey

Kenya: David Mosambayi (Captain), Bonab Were, Esau Otieno, Isaac Ikigu, John Muremwa, Julius Nyaduwa, Mudibo Oguta, Patrick Muvai, Elphas Otieno, Humphery Lihanda, Chrispine Oketch, James Obilo, Phelix Opana, Odhiambo Haggai.