Grinch
The Grinch balloon appears in the 84th Annual Hollywood Christmas Parade in HollywoodReuters/David McNew

Holiday festivities ringed in all over the world with people celebrating Christmas in their own unique ways. Cakes, turkeys and yule logs made their way to dinner tables while lights, ribbons and stars embellished bushy trees.

In addition, some celebrities shared their Christmas joys on social media. IB Times UK takes a look at some of the most interesting Christmas posts from our beloved celebrities.

Taylor Swift

The Bad Blood singer dressed up as an elf to show her goofy side. Swift posted an image of her dad decorating the Christmas tree and herself playing in the snow making snowmen with boyfriend Calvin Harris.

Kim Kardashian

The reality TV star known for her explicit photo for a change went down memory lane posting this 1986 picture of the Kardashian clan.

Kendall Jenner

Little sister Kendall followed Kim posting this grand decoration photos of her "momma" Kris Jenner's house.

Sofia Vergara

The Latino beauty paraded a sumptuous-looking spread all ready to welcome the holiday.

Hugh Jackman

Australian heartthrob and X-Men star Hugh Jackman posted this selfie with his beautifully decorated Christmas tree.

Nina Dobrev

The Vampire Diaries star showed how to take the perfect merry selfie with family and friends.

Mariah Carey

The singer was all geared up for the big day making gingerbread houses with the family and preparing delicious food in the kitchen.

David Beckham and Victoria Beckham

The star duo shared a holiday kiss with the little ones rooting for mom and dad and clicking this adorable picture.

Elton John

The legendary singer showed his belief in Santa is intact with these stockings up for display on Christmas eve.

Jimmy Fallon

The funny man was happy and goofy with the kids.

Jimmy Kimmel

The talk show host posted a series of photos showing off his cooking skills.

Sam Smith

The British singer looked ready to ring in the festivities with the table all set.

Margot Robbie

Suicide Squad star Margot Robbie created an artistic portrait of herself using a tree ornament.

Andy Roddick and Brooklyn Decker

Fashion model Brooklyn Decker posted this adorable photo of her tennis star husband Andy Roddick with baby Hank Roddick in a red pant suit in the spirit of Santa.

Neymar Jr

The Brazilian footballer greeted the season sitting on Santa's lap in this photo.

Cristiano Ronaldo

The football star was seen relaxing in his party mode, wishing everyone a Merry Christmas.

Grant Gustin

CW's hit show Flash star Grant Gustin went goofy posting this dancing video in a Santa cap to celebrate the holidays.

Kate Hudson

The Bride Wars star's Christmas tree is definitely one of the prettiest we have seen so far.

You used to call me on my elf phone.

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Scott Swift decorating the tree.

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Really proud of ourselves over here.

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

1986 Christmas

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

momma's house ? CHRISTMAS

A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on

@marianalvergara ???

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

My favorite part??

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Hahahaha #NiceFramingJackman

A photo posted by Hugh Jackman (@thehughjackman) on

Merry Merry Selfie!

A photo posted by Nina Dobrev (@ninadobrev) on

Moving on to gingerbread houses!

A photo posted by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

Prepping for Christmas Eve dinner ???

A photo posted by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

Christmas Eve and the stockings are ready! @davidfurnish #ShareTheLove #Christmas #ChristmasStockings

A photo posted by Elton John (@eltonjohn) on

Thank you to the nicest people at Serendipity 3!!! Starting a new family tradition. #FrozenHotChocolate

A photo posted by Jimmy Fallon (@jimmyfallon) on

Rolling out the pasta dough for lasagna...

A photo posted by Jimmy Kimmel (@jimmykimmel) on

Merry Christmas Eve!

A photo posted by Jimmy Kimmel (@jimmykimmel) on

Table set

A photo posted by Sam Smith (@samsmithworld) on

Merry Christmas y'all! @cameronrobbie

A photo posted by @margotrobbie on

Matching onesies. Dat ass. Merry Christmas to me.

A photo posted by Brooklyn Decker (@brooklyndecker) on

Feliz Natal, eu e meu PAPAI Noel !! ?? ?

A photo posted by Nj ?? (@neymarjr) on

Merry Christmas everyone!! ???❤️

A photo posted by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

Merry Christmas Eve. #cookiedance ? @gwaciegust

A video posted by Grant Gustin (@grantgust) on