WWE
King of the Ring tournament returns to WWE after five yearsWWE Network

During Sunday night's Extreme Rules 2015 pay-per-view, WWE announced that a live King of the Ring special event will take place on Tuesday, 28 April.

Continuing the action from Monday's Raw, the King of the Ring Tournament semi-finals and finals will take place live on the WWE Network.

Update: WWE has revealed the King of the Ring 2015 participants:

The King of the Ring tournament will return for the first time in five years this Tuesday night. WWF (and later WWE) ran the King of the Ring tournament every year from 1985 to 1989 at live events. Beginning in 1993, the King of the Ring became an annual pay-per-view event, which ran all the way through 2002. Since 2002, the tournament has only been held thrice. The most recent King of the Ring was Sheamus, who won the crown in 2010. (via SB Nation)

You can watch the KOTR preliminary matches on WWE Monday Night Raw, which airs on 27 April at 8pm ET and 7pm CT on USA Network.

Click here to watch it via live stream online.

WWE King of the Ring 2015 semi-finals and finals will air this Tuesday, 28 April at 8pm ET and 5pm PT on the WWE Network.

You can click here or here to watch it online via live stream.