Sony's E3 2016 press conference will be one of the most watched and most talked about of the week-long trade show, with all eyes on what the gaming giant has to announce in regard to the purported new console, codenamed Neo, PlayStation VR, and more.

The conference begins at 2am BST (3am CEST, 9pm EDT, 6pm PDT) in the early hours of Tuesday 14 June, and is expected to run for anywhere between an hour and a half to two hours.

Sony PS4 E3 2016 Press Conference
Sony Worldwide Studios chairman Shawn Layden at Sony's 2015 keynote.Getty Images

The show will be broadcast on the PlayStation YouTube and Twitch accounts, as well as through the Live Events Viewer app available through your PS4 or PS3. If you live in the US, Sony is also streaming the conference live at 85 locations across the country.

Our predictions can be found here, and here are our five hopes for Sony's showcase. Below, we've listed what's confirmed/extremely likely to feature heavily at the show and what may surprise us at the media briefing.

Confirmed/Extremely Likely

  • PlayStation Neo (codename for upgraded PS4 model)
  • PlayStation VR (with a ton of games)
  • Horizon: Zero Dawn
  • Gran Turismo Sport
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • No Man's Sky
  • Dreams
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief's End DLC
  • Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare remaster
  • Final Fantasy 15
  • Final Fantasy 7 Remake
  • Shenmue 3
  • Rise of the Tomb Raider
  • Gravity Rush 2

Potential Announcements/Surprises

  • God of War 4
  • New Sucker Punch game
  • Destiny 2
  • Resident Evil 7
  • The Last of Us 2
  • New thatgamecompany game

For the latest E3 2016 news head to IBTimes UK's hub page