Tom Clancy's The Division Raid
A screenshot from Tom Clancy's The DivisionUbisoft

Ubisoft has confirmed the start times for the Tom Clancy's The Division open beta. Xbox One users will get an extra day to sample the massively multiplayer cover-based shooter, starting tomorrow (18 February) at 9am GMT (10am CET / 1am PST / 4am EST).

PS4 and PC users can start playing the game on Friday (19 February) from 12pm GMT. The open beta launches in Europe and North America at 1pm CET, 4am PST and 7am EST. Users on any platform are able to download the open beta client right now.

The open beta runs through until Sunday 21 February, but Ubisoft has been known to extend its betas before – having done so for The Division's closed beta in late January and Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Siege last year.

The open beta download comes in at a hefty 27GB, but if you still have the closed beta client on your device you'll only need to download a 1.6GB patch. Not a whole lot has changed from the closed beta, which ran from 29 January to 1 February. The open beta will include an additional mission that opens up the Tech wing of your base of operations, and there have been numerous tweaks to the Dark Zone competitive area.

New weapons will be added to the Dark Zone – a quarantined player versus player area where the best loot is – and there will also be more non-player enemies, increases to rewards, adjustments to the levelling and much more. There have also been a number of changes to and fixes for the wider game.

Tom Clancy's The Division will be released in full on 8 March for PS4, Xbox One and PC.

For all the latest video game news follow us on Twitter @IBTGamesUK.