Nintendo
Nintendo Direct will return on 12 NovemberReuters

Nintendo has announced that it will host its first Nintendo Direct online broadcast since the passing of company president Satoru Iwata in July. No details were offered regarding what to expect beyond the obvious: that updates will be shared regarding future Wii U and 3DS titles.

The Nintendo Direct will take place at 10pm GMT (11pm CET, 5PM EST, 2pm PST) on 12 November, with the European broadcast to be hosted by Nintendo of Europe president Satoru Shibata. It is the firm's first since E3 in June, at which it broadcast an online presentation in lieu of a standard press conference.

Nintendo's website states clearly that the presentation "will not feature any updates on NX and mobile". In October, the video games company announced its first mobile game developed with DeNA – Miitomo and has already stated that no new news regarding NX – its next games-dedicated hardware – will be announced until 2016.

That does not mean we will not hear something about one game rumoured to appear on the NX though. The delayed Legend Of Zelda title for Wii U may still be heading to that console but many believe it will also appear on the NX. Among the games that are likely to get a mention are Mario & Luigi: Paper Jam, delayed Wii U title Star Fox Zero, Hyrule Warriors: Legends and Fire Emblem Fates.

For all the latest video game news follow us on Twitter @IBTGamesUK.