Sony PS4 Paris Games Week PGW
Sony's banner for their Paris Games Week press conference.Sony

At 5pm GMT on Tuesday 27 October Sony are holding a major press conference at Paris Games Week in which they are expected to dedicate time to PlayStation VR and their line-up of exclusives set for release in 2016. The event will be live streamed on YouTube and Twitch from 4:45pm GMT – that's 5:45pm CET, 12:45pm EST, 9:45am PST.

We will embed a live-stream below when or if one becomes available ahead of the show. People can also watch through the Events app on their PS4 consoles, where a stream will be available in French, German, Spanish, Italian and Japanese.

As well as 2016 titles, Sony will also give time to major third party games set for imminent release. Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 (out 6 November) and Star Wars: Battlefront (19 November) both have marketing deals with Sony, including special edition console bundles, making each likely to feature.

Otherwise, Sony will be looking forward, and may well announce something new for next year. Uncharted 4: A Thief's End, Street Fighter 5, Horizon: Zero Dawn, The Last Guardian and Ratchet and Clank are all set for release next year and may feature as well.

Then there's PlayStation VR. With the PlayStation Experience (PSX) event set to return to Las Vegas in early December, bigger announcements may yet happen there – but PlayStation VR surely won't be ignored in Paris. A better understanding of the launch line-up of games as well as a release window, if not a release date, would all be welcomed.

Ubisoft, who are of course a French company, may also appear in some fashion – possibly to show off something from Tom Clancy's The Division or Far Cry Primal.

This year's show is the sixth Paris Games Week and the biggest to date thanks to Sony's press conference and the attention that brings. Sony will also be at the show itself offering demos of Call of Duty, Star Wars, Ratchet and Clank and other unannounced titles.

For all the latest video game news follow us on Twitter @IBTGamesUK.