lionel messi
Lionel Messi will be looking to guide Argentina to the 2016 Copa America Centenario finalGetty

Mexico conceded only two goals in eight matches played in all competitions in 2016 prior to their 2016 Copa America Centenario quarter-final clash against Chile. However, things changed drastically after ‎Juan Carlos Osorio's side were humiliated by the defending champions as they registered a 7-0 victory on 18 June.

Eduardo Vargas was the star player for Chile, scoring four out of their seven goals. Chile became the fourth team to seal their berth in the last four of the tournament, along with host nation USA, Colombia and Argentina.

Where to watch live

Live coverage in the United Kingdom is on Premier Sports. In the United States, Fox Sports 1 USA will provide the live coverage. Live streaming is available on Fox Sports GO in the United States.

Teams qualified for semi-final of 2016 Copa America Centenario

  1. USA
  2. Colombia
  3. Argentina
  4. Chile

Schedule

Semi Final

Semi-final 1: USA v Argentina

Date and Time: 21 June, Tuesday - 2am BST (Wednesday)/ 9pm ET

Venue: NRG Stadium in Houston

Semi-final 2: Colombia v Chile

Date and Time: 22 June, Wednesday - 1am BST (Thursday), 8pm ET

Venue: Soldier Field in Chicago

Third-place playoff: TBD v TBD

Date and Time: 25 June, Saturday - 1am BST (Sunday)/ 8pm ET

Venue: University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale

Final

Final: TBD v TBD

Date and Time: 26 June, Sunday - 1am BST (Monday)/ 8pm ET

Venue: MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford