AB de Villiers
AB De Villiers is a key player for the Royal Challengers BangaloreGetty Images

Gujarat Lions and Royal Challengers Bangalore who are currently in the middle of the table face each other in the 19th match of IPL 2016 on 24 April at Rajkot. The Lions led by Suresh Raina have looked good but lost their last game against Sunrisers Hyderabad by 10 wickets.

The Hyderabad outfit have probably the most balanced squad in the competition. Their batsmen have come good but the bowlers, barring Dwayne Bravo, have not yet fired. They will look to Dale Steyn to finally strike. This has been a disappointing year in the T20 format for the pacer.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have the best top-order in the competition but how the bowlers perform will go a long way in determining whether they reach the play-off stages. Injuries to Australian pacer Mitchell Starc and West Indies spinner Samuel Badree are a big blow.

Live streaming

Cricketgateway.comwill live stream all the 60 matches of IPL 2016 in countries outside India, the US, UK, Africa and Europe.

Below is a list of official TV broadcasters across the globe

United Kingdom

Match starts at 3.30pm BST. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD.

Live updates for all 60 matches on mobile will be available on the Hotstar app, which can be downloaded for Android, iOS and Windows from hotstar.com.


Live TV coverage in India is available on Sony Max, Sony Six and Sony ESPN channels with the match starting at 8pm IST. The matches will be live streamed online via Sonyliv.com, while live mobile updates with score and team news will be available on the Hotstar app, which can be downloaded for all mobiles on hotstar.com.

Country/Region Broadcaster
India Sony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN
Africa SuperSport
Pakistan Geo Super
Bangladesh Maasranga
Caribbean Sportsmax
Bhutan Set Max, Sony Six
Canada Sportsnet
New Zealand Sky Sport
Malaysia Astro
Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
Hong Kong PCCW
Middle East and North Africa OSN
United States ESPN
Singapore StarHub, Singtel
Australia CricketGateway.com
United Kingdom Sky Sports
Nepal Sony Six, Sony Max
Brunei Astro