ICC World Cup 2015
The Cricket World Cup trophy is seen in front of Australia's iconic landmark Opera House during a media event for the 100-day countdown to the 2015 Cricket World Cup in Sydney on November 6.Getty

The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup will kick-star on 14 February with one of the host nations, New Zealand facing Sri Lanka in the opening match at Hagley Oval.

The other host nation, Australia will face England on the same day at Melbourne Cricket Ground for the second match of the World Cup. Defending champions India will start their tournament with an opener against arch-rivals Pakistan at Adelaide Oval. The final will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground on 29 March.

The detailed list of fixtures is given below. (*Timing is in GMT)

Feb 14 - Sat New Zealand v Sri Lanka, 1st Match, Pool A 22:00 (Feb-13) Hagley Oval

Feb 14 - Sat Australia v England, 2nd Match, Pool A 03:30 Melbourne Cricket Ground

Feb 15 - Sun South Africa v Zimbabwe, 3rd Match, Pool B 01:00 Seddon Park

Feb 15 - Sun India v Pakistan, 4th Match, Pool B 03:30 Adelaide Oval

Feb 16 - Mon Ireland v West Indies, 5th Match, Pool B 22:00 (Feb-15) Saxton Oval

Feb 17 - Tue New Zealand v Scotland, 6th Match, Pool A 22:00 (Feb-16) University Oval

Feb 18 - Wed Bangladesh v Afghanistan, 7th Match, Pool A 03:30 Manuka Oval

Feb 19 - Thu United Arab Emirates v Zimbabwe, 8th Match, Pool B 22:00 (Feb-18) Saxton Oval

Feb 20 - Fri New Zealand v England, 9th Match, Pool A 01:00 Westpac Stadium

Feb 21 - Sat Pakistan v West Indies, 10th Match, Pool B 22:00 (Feb-20) Hagley Oval

Feb 21 - Sat Australia v Bangladesh, 11th Match, Pool A 03:30 Brisbane Cricket Ground

Feb 22 - Sun Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, 12th Match, Pool A 22:00 (Feb-21) University Oval

Feb 22 - Sun India v South Africa, 13th Match, Pool B 03:30 Melbourne Cricket Ground

Feb 23 - Mon England v Scotland, 14th Match, Pool A 22:00 (Feb-22) Hagley Oval

Feb 24 - Tue West Indies v Zimbabwe, 15th Match, Pool B 03:30 Manuka Oval

Feb 25 - Wed Ireland v United Arab Emirates, 16th Match, Pool B 03:30 Brisbane Cricket Ground

Feb 26 - Thu Afghanistan v Scotland, 17th Match, Pool A 22:00 (Feb-25) University Oval

Feb 26 - Thu Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, 18th Match, Pool A 03:30 Melbourne Cricket Ground

Feb 27 - Fri South Africa v West Indies, 19th Match, Pool B 03:30 Sydney Cricket Ground

Feb 28 - Sat India v United Arab Emirates, 20th Match, Pool B 06:30 W.A.C.A. Ground

Feb 28 - Sat New Zealand v Australia, 21st Match, Pool A 01:00 Eden Park

Mar 01 - Sun England v Sri Lanka, 22nd Match, Pool A 22:00 (Feb-28) Westpac Stadium

Mar 01 - Sun Pakistan v Zimbabwe, 23rd Match, Pool B 03:30 Brisbane Cricket Ground

Mar 03 - Tue Ireland v South Africa, 24th Match, Pool B 03:30 Manuka Oval

Mar 04 - Wed Pakistan v United Arab Emirates, 25th Match, Pool B 01:00 McLean Park

Mar 04 - Wed Australia v Afghanistan, 26th Match, Pool A 06:30 W.A.C.A. Ground

Mar 05 - Thu Bangladesh v Scotland, 27th Match, Pool A 22:00 (Mar-04) Saxton Oval

Mar 06 - Fri India v West Indies, 28th Match, Pool B 06:30 W.A.C.A. Ground

Mar 07 - Sat Pakistan v South Africa, 29th Match, Pool B 01:00 Eden Park

Mar 07 - Sat Ireland v Zimbabwe, 30th Match, Pool B 03:30 Bellerive Oval

Mar 08 - Sun New Zealand v Afghanistan, 31st Match, Pool A 22:00 (Mar-07) McLean Park

Mar 08 - Sun Australia v Sri Lanka, 32nd Match, Pool A 03:30 Sydney Cricket Ground

Mar 09 - Mon England v Bangladesh, 33rd Match, Pool A 03:30 Adelaide Oval

Mar 10 - Tue India v Ireland, 34th Match, Pool B 01:00 Seddon Park

Mar 11 - Wed Sri Lanka v Scotland, 35th Match, Pool A 03:30 Bellerive Oval

Mar 12 - Thu South Africa v United Arab Emirates, 36th Match, Pool B 01:00 Westpac Stadium

Mar 13 - Fri New Zealand v Bangladesh, 37th Match, Pool A 01:00 Seddon Park

Mar 13 - Fri Afghanistan v England, 38th Match, Pool A 03:30 Sydney Cricket Ground

Mar 14 - Sat India v Zimbabwe, 39th Match, Pool B 01:00 Eden Park

Mar 14 - Sat Australia v Scotland, 40th Match, Pool A 03:30 Bellerive Oval

Mar 15 - Sun West Indies v United Arab Emirates, 41st Match, Pool B 22:00 (Mar-14) McLean Park

Mar 15 - Sun Ireland v Pakistan, 42nd Match, Pool B 03:30 Adelaide Oval

Quarter Final

Mar 18 - Wed TBC v TBC, 1st Quarter-Final (A1 v B4) 03:30 Sydney Cricket Ground

Mar 19 - Thu TBC v TBC, 2nd Quarter-Final (A2 v B3) 03:30 Melbourne Cricket Ground

Mar 20 - Fri TBC v TBC, 3rd Quarter-Final (A3 v B2) 03:30 Adelaide Oval

Mar 21 - Sat TBC v TBC, 4th Quarter-Final (A4 v B1) 01:00 Westpac Stadium

Semi Final

Mar 24 - Tue TBC v TBC, 1st Semi-Final 01:00 Eden Park

Mar 26 - Thu TBC v TBC, 2nd Semi-Final 03:30 Sydney Cricket Ground

Final

Mar 29 - Sun TBC v TBC, Final 03:30 Melbourne Cricket Ground