Gautam Gambhir
Gautam Gambhir will be looking to take his side to another IPL finalGetty

Mumbai Indians will take on Kolkata Knight Riders in Qualifier 2 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Friday (19 May).

Mumbai, who failed to beat Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) in Qualifier 1, will get a second chance as they lock horns with Kolkata with the winner of the match set to face RPS in the final on 21 May.

Coincidentally, both sides have a chance of becoming the first team in IPL history to win the Twenty20 competition three times. The two sides also faced each other twice so far in the tournament with Mumbai winning on both occasions though they have also won 15 of their last 20 meetings.

As far as injury news goes, only KKR's Manish Pandey has been ruled out, having suffered a side strain.

Live streaming

Sky Go App will live stream the matches in the UK for iPhone, iPad and selected Android users. will provide live streaming of all Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 matches in all countries outside the US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will provide live streaming for users in India.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 3:30pm GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD in the UK. Click here for the live streaming link.

Betting Odds (Betfair)

  • Mumbai Indians to win: 10/11
  • Kolkata Knight Riders to win: 10/11

Team News

Mumbai Indians

Possible XI: Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel (wk), Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma (c), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Possible XI: Gautam Gambhir (c), Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa (wk), Yusuf Pathan, Ishank Jaggi, Suryakumar Yadav, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Nathan Coultier-Nile, Trent Boult.

Below is the list of broadcasters that will air the matches in different countries:

Country/Region Broadcaster
India Sony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN
United Kingdom Sky Sports
United States ESPN and Willow TV
South Africa SuperSport
Bangladesh Bong BD
Caribbean Flow TV and Sportsmax
Canada Ethnic channel group
New Zealand Sky NZ
Malaysia Astro
Sri Lanka Carlton Sports Network
Hong Kong Now TV
Middle East and North Africa OSN
Sub-Saharan Africa Sub-Saharan Africa
United States ESPN
Singapore StarHub, Singtel
Afghanistan Lemar TV
Indian subcontinent
South America