The European championship will come to an end on Sunday (10 July) as hosts France take on Portugal at the Stade de France in the finals.

Having won the tournament on two occasions in the past (1984 and 2000), Didier Deschamps' side are favourites to win the tournament. It should be seen if Portugal can manage to break their long wait to win their first major tournament.

Portugal have not won the Euros or the World Cup and so far have made it to four European championship semi-final. The closest they came to winning was when they lost to Greece in the Euro 2004 final.

Cristiano Ronaldo and his men will be keen on making history with Portugal, by winning the Euro 2016. He knows that it will not be an easy task, considering that France have never lost the Euro final.

Portugal sealed a berth in the final, following their comfortable 2-0 victory over Wales. It was Fernando Santos' side's first win of the tournament in the regulatory time as the previous five fixtures have ended in a draw after 90 minutes.

Cristiano Ronaldo
Ronaldo has scored three times to guide Portugal into the final against France.Getty

Meanwhile, France, on the other hand, beat tournament favourites Germany 2-0 in the second semi-final. Atletico Madrid star Antoine Griezmann's brace was sufficient for his side to beat the World Champions to make it to the final.

Kick-off: 8pm BST/3pm ET/12.30am IST (Monday).

United Kingdom

Live coverage of the clash between Portugal and France will be available on BBC One, BBC One HD, ITV 1 and ITV 1 HD. BBC Radio 5 Live will provide the live radio commentary of the match. For fans in the United Kingdom, BBC iPLayer and The ITV Hub will provide coverage for mobile devices.

Below is a list of TV channels that would air the game around the world:

Country/Region Broadcaster
United Kingdom BBC One, ITV 1
United States ESPN 3 USA
Australia beIN SPORTS 1 Australia
Bangladesh Sony Six, Sony ESPN
Bhutan Sony Six, Sony ESPN
Canada RSD, TSN
France beIN Sports 1, beIN Sports 2
Germany ORF 1
Hong Kong LeTV
India Sony Six, Sony ESPN
Italy Sky Sports 1 HD Italia
Malaysia Astro SuperSport
Middle East beIN Max Arabia
Nepal Sony Six, Sony ESPN
New Zealand Sky Go NZ
Pakistan Sony Six, Sony ESPN
Portugal RTP 1
Singapore Eleven Euro HD
South Africa SuperSport 3 Africa