Real Madrid begin their pre-season in earnest with a International Champions Cup clash against French champions Paris Saint-Germain in Columbus, Ohio on 28 July.

Where to watch live

Kick-off is set for 12.30am BST. The game will be broadcast live on Sky Sports 1 HD. Scroll down for the full list of channels showing the game in other regions.


Real Madrid warm-up for the new season with three friendly matches against Paris Saint-Germain, Chelsea and Bayern Munich in North America, before a UEFA Super Cup clash against Sevilla in Trondheim. The European champions have been uncharacteristically quiet in the summer transfer window, failing to make any signings of note.

Zinedine Zidane is without all eight of his players who took part in the European Championships this summer, including Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale, Luka Modric, Sergio Ramos and Toni Kroos.

Paris Saint-Germain are already a couple of games into their pre-season. They defeated Inter Milan 3-1 in the International Champions Cup in Oregon on 24 July. A Serge Aurier double and a goal from Layvin Kurzawa was enough to hand Unai Emery's men the win at the Autzen Stadium.

The French champions have signed Hatem Ben Arfa from Nice, Grzegorz Krychowiak from Sevilla and Giovani Lo Celso from Argentine club Rosario in the transfer window.

Team news

Real Madrid possible XI: Navas; Danilo, Varane, Nacho, Marcelo; Isco, Casemiro, Llorente; Jese, Benzema, Odegaard

Paris Saint-Germain possible XI: Areola; Aurier, Silva, Kimpembe, Maxwell; Stambouli, Callegari, Rabiot; Moura, Ben Arfa, Ikone

Market Broadcast partner
Argentina Canal de la Ciudad, TyC Sports
Australia Nine Network, Optus Sport
Czech Republic
Belgium Belgacom
Tigo Sports
Brazil Esporte Interativo
Canada TSN
Central America ESPN
China LeTV + regional channels
Colombia RCN
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Arena Sport
Eurasia Setanta
France beIN Sports
Sport 1 (16+ matches)
Greece Nova Sports
Hong Kong i-Cable
Iceland 365 Media
Indonesia iNews TV
Italy Mediaset Premium
India Sony ESPN
Japan J Sports
Malaysia Telekom Malaysia
Mexico ESPN
Middle East and North Africa beIN Sports
Netherlands Eredivisie
New Zealand VDR (3 Aus. matches only)
Portugal Sport TV
Russia VGTRK
Singapore StarHub
South America (excl. Brazil) ESPN, DirecTV
SouthAsia SonyEspn
South Korea JTBC3 Fox sports
Spain Atresmedia, Canal+ Liga, TV3
Sub Saharan Africa StarTimes
United Kingdom
Republic of Ireland
Chelsea TV (Chelsea games only)
LFC TV (Liverpool games only)
MUTV (Manchester United games only)
Sky Sports (every game except those including Chelsea and Manchester United.)
Puerto Rico
ESPN (English), ESPN Deportes (Spanish)