Tottenham Hotspur take on Atletico Madrid in their third pre-season game in the International Champions Cup in Melbourne on Friday (29 July).

Where to watch live

Kick-off is at 11am BST. Live coverage in the United Kingdom will be available on Sky Sports 1 and 1 HD. The match is also being broadcast across the globe via various media broadcasters, with the list available at the end of the article.


Tottenham take on Atletico Madrid in their second International Champions Cup game and will be keen to record a victory following their loss to Juventus in the opening clash in Melbourne. Mauricio Pochettino gave a number of young players on tour a chance to impress along with the senior players. Summer signings Victor Wanyama and Vincent Janssen were also involved in the game and are likely to take part again during the clash against the La Liga giants.

Fernando Torres
Fernando Torres is likely to lead the line when Atletico Madrid take on TottenhamGetty

Atletico, on the other hand, are playing their first match of the competition and are likely to be under-prepared on the fitness front compared to their opponents. Diego Simeone will be keen to give all the players at his disposal a run out against Spurs, who have already played two games thus far.

Fernando Torres is likely feature as he has been training with the team since the start of pre-season and so will other first-team stars Gabi, Oblak and Saul. The two teams have not faced each other since 1963 when they were up against each other in the Uefa European Cup Winners Cup, when Spurs won 5-1.


  • Tottenham to win

Team News

Atletico Madrid

Possible XI: Oblak – Filipe Luis, Godin, Vrsaljko – Koke, Gabi, Thomas, Jota, Saul- Amath Deihiou, Torres


Possible XI: Vorm – Wimmer, Cater-Vickers, Ball, Trippier – Mason, Wanyama, Carroll – Chadli, Son Hueng-Min, Janssen

Market Broadcast partner
Argentina Canal de la Ciudad, TyC Sports
Australia Nine Network, Optus Sport
Czech Republic
Belgium Belgacom
Tigo Sports
Brazil Esporte Interativo
Canada TSN
Central America ESPN
China LeTV + regional channels
Colombia RCN
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Arena Sport
Eurasia Setanta
France beIN Sports
Sport 1 (16+ matches)
Greece Nova Sports
Hong Kong i-Cable
Iceland 365 Media
Indonesia iNews TV
Italy Mediaset Premium
India Sony ESPN
Japan J Sports
Malaysia Telekom Malaysia
Mexico ESPN
Middle East and North Africa beIN Sports
Netherlands Eredivisie
New Zealand VDR (3 Aus. matches only)
Portugal Sport TV
Russia VGTRK
Singapore StarHub
South America (excl. Brazil) ESPN, DirecTV
SouthAsia SonyEspn
South Korea JTBC3 Fox sports
Spain Atresmedia, Canal+ Liga, TV3
Sub Saharan Africa StarTimes
United Kingdom
Republic of Ireland
Chelsea TV (Chelsea games only)
LFC TV (Liverpool games only)
MUTV (Manchester United games only)
Sky Sports (every game except those including Chelsea and Manchester United.)
Puerto Rico
ESPN (English), ESPN Deportes (Spanish)