Novak Djokovic serena williams
Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams are the defending Men's and Women's champion respectivelyGetty

The Wimbledon Championships is the oldest tennis tournament in the world that has been played at the All England Club in Wimbledon, London since 1877. This year's competition will be the 130th edition of the tournament and is the only Grand Slam to be played on a grass surface.

Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams are the Men's and Women's singles champions respectively and go into the tournament as the favourites to defend their crown. Swiss maestro Roger Federer, who has won seven Wimbledon titles comes into this tournament looking to create history by becoming the first man to win eight Wimbledon crowns.

Below is a list of official TV broadcasters across the globe

United Kingdom

Live TV coverage of the 2016 Wimbledon Championships in the UK is available on BBC.

Live updates for all the matches on mobile Android, iOS and Windows will be available on Wimbledon's official site.


Live TV coverage in India is available on Star Sports

Country/Region Broadcaster
India Star Sports, Star Sports HD
Africa SuperSport
Pakistan PTV
Australia Fox Sports
Netherlands Fox
New Zealand TVNZ
Belgium VRT
Ireland Setanta
China Tencent
Pan Asia Fox Asia
United States The Tennis Channel
East Europe I.K.O(Sport Klub)
Denmark TV3
United Kingdom BBC
Canada CTV/TSN