Windows 10 Consumer Preview Livestream
Microsoft will showcase consumer-focused features of Windows 10 on Wednesday, including Cortana, Spartan browser and smartphone software.Microsoft

Having already released an enterprise-focused version of Windows 10, Microsoft is set to show off more consumer-focused features of the new operating system on Wednesday at a media briefing at its headquarters in Redmond, Washington.

The event is likely to give us a lot more details about how Windows 10 will work across desktop, laptops, tablet and mobile as well as potentially giving us a glimpse of how it will integrate with the company's Xbox platform.

We are likely to see some details about Windows 10 on smartphones, the new Spartan browser, and deep Cortana integration as well as the new Continuum feature in operation.

We have a full in-depth preview of what to expect from the announcement here.

What time is the event starting?

Microsoft will be kicking off its event at 9am local time in Redmond with the media briefing expected to last for about one hour.

Here are a list of local times for the event:

  • San Francisco - 9am
  • Redmond - 9am
  • New York - 12pm
  • London - 5pm
  • Paris - 6pm
  • Amsterdam - 7pm
  • Johannesburg - 8pm
  • Moscow - 9pm
  • Bangkok - midnight (Thursday)
  • Hong Kong - 1am (Thursday)
  • Seoul - 2am (Thursday)
  • Sydney - 4am (Thursday)

Where can I watch it online?

Windows 10 Consumer Preview Livestream
Microsoft 10 consumer preview briefing will be live streamedMicrosoft

Microsoft will provide a live stream of its media briefing on a dedicated Windows 10: The Next Chapter website.