Sachin Tendulkar

Mumbai Indians take on Trinidad and Tobago in the second semi-final of the Champions league T20 tournament at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi on Saturday.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage will be available on Eurosport 2 and Europort 2 HD.


Mumbai come into the game on the back of some solid performances in the group stages and are favourites given their home advantage. The game will carry a special significance owing to the fact that Sachin Tendulkar will be playing his last T20 tournament and a loss here is unlikely to be a fitting farewell for the sporting legend. A win for Mumbai will see Tendulkar lock horns with Rahul Dravid one last time in the final as the two greats of cricket bow out of the shorter version of the game.

Their last game ended in a six-wicket battering of the Perth Scorchers and the IPL Champions will be looking to carry their form forward against the team from the Caribbean. Mumbai will be thirsty for retribution against Rajasthan in the final after being beaten in the group stages but they need a proper performance from their batsmen to come trumps in the semis. Question marks remain over Tendulkar's form with the bat as he has failed to fire in the CLT20 so far and will be looking to put in a proper performance.

Trinidad are in rampant form and their confidence will be sky high after trouncing the Chennai Super Kings in the last group game. The side from the Caribbean won by eight wickets and trumped CSK to the top spot by virtue of net run rate. Lendl Simmons is the man of the moment for Trinidad, taking two wickets while scoring 63 run from 41 balls in their last game. Rayad Emrit and Ravi Rampaul have also lived up to their reputation and are likely to be pivotal if they have to make their way into the final.

However, their most prized possession will be the form of Sunil Narine, who is the highest wicket taker in the competition with eight scalps until now.

Team News

Mumbai Indians

Probable Line-Up: Sachin Tendulkar, Dwayne Smith, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Rishi Dhawan.

Trinidad and Tobago

Probable Line-Up: Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Darren Bravo, Yannick Ottley, Denesh Ramdin (c&wk), Nicolas Pooran, Nevin Stewart, Sunil Narine, Rayad Emrit, Ravi Rampaul, Samuel Badree.