57th Filmfare Awards
Vidya Balan standing in front of "Dirty Picture" banner. (file photo) Reuters

Vidya Balan won the Best Actress Award for her portrayal of yesteryears' oomph queen Silk Simitha in the film "Dirty Picture" at a glittering 57th Flimfare Awards night on January 29.

Ranbir Kapoor won the Best Actor for "Rockstar", and A.R. Rahman got the best music director award for the same film. "Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara" bagged the award for the best film. Zoya Akhtar, director of "Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara" took the Best Director's award.

Actress Aruna Irani was given the Lifetime Achievement Award for having spent more than 50 years in the industry.

Top Bollywood actors and actresses, including Shahrukh Khan, Priyanka Chopra, Kareena Kapooor, Ranbir Kapoor, Vidya Balan, Madhuri Dixit ascended at the Red carpet, organised at the Reliance MediaWorks Studios at Filmcity, Goregaon, Mumbai.

Shah Rukh Khan and Ranbir Kapoor hosted the Show.

The event paid tribute to two heartthrobs of yesteryears Dev Anand and Shammi Kapoor, who passed away last year.

Other winners at the gala event were:

Best Dialogue: Farhan Akhtar for "Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara"

Best Screenplay: Akshat Verrma for "Delhi Belly"

Best Story: Sanjay Chauhan for "I Am Kalam"

Best Actor (Critics): Ranbir Kapoor for "Rockstar"

Best Film (Critics): "Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara"

Best Actor Female (Critics): Priyanka Chopra for "7 Khoon Maaf"

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Rani Mukerji for "No One Killed Jessica"

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Farhan Akthar for "Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara"

Special Jury Certificate mention: Partho Gupte for "Stanley Ka Dabba"

Scene of the Year Award: "The Dirty Picture"

Best Debut (Female): Parineeti Chopra for "Ladies vs Ricky Bahl"

Best Debut (Male): Vidyut Jhamwal for "Force"

Best Debut Director: Abhinay Deo for "Delhi Belly"

R.D. Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music: Krsna (Tanu Weds Manu)

Best playback singer (Female): Usha Uthap and Rekha Bhardwaj for "Darling" (7 Khoon Maaf)

Best playback singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for "Jo bhi mein" (Rockstar)

Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for "Nadaan Parindey" (Rockstar)

Best Production Design: Shashank Tere (Delhi Belly)

Best Editing: Huzefa Lokhandwala (Delhi Belly)

Best Cinematography: Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Action: Action Concepts (Don 2)

Best Background Score: Ranjit Barot (Shaitan)

Best VFX: Red Chillies VFX (Ra.One)

Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Costume: Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Sound Design: Nakul Kamte (Don 2)