India take on Pakistan in the seventh game of the 2016 Asian Hockey Champions Trophy at Malaysia on 23 October.

Click here to follow the schedule of the Men's Champions Trophy 2016.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 11am BST. Live coverage of the game in the UK is available on BT Sport and BT Sport HD.

Click here to find out how to watch Men's Hockey Champions Trophy on TV, mobile and online abroad.


Winners of the inaugural Asian Men's Hockey Champions Trophy in 2011, India come into this clash on the back of a disappointing 1-1 draw at the hands of South Korea. The Men In Blue dominated large passages of play and when Lalit Upadhyay scored in the 33<sup>rd minute it looked like India would go on and win the game.

However, India could not go past Korea's defense and had to settle for a draw in the end. Dutch coach Roelant Oltmans would know that his defenders tend to lose concentration at times which could prove costly especially when playing arch-rivals Pakistan. The Men In Blue still come into this tie as favourites, in what is the most awaited clash of the tournament.

Their opponents Pakistan come into this clash full of confidence after beating South Korea 1-0 in their last game and will need to prove a point against arch-rivals India. The subcontinent team have not had the best of times in the past couple of years as they failed to qualify for the 2016 Rio Olympics as well.

While the Men In Green are capable of blowing away opposition teams on their day, their inconsistency is a major problem, but if they manage to play as a team they could upset India.

Team news


Goalkeepers: P R Sreejesh, Akash Chikte

Defenders: Rupinder Pal Singh, Pardeep Mor, Jasjit Singh Kular, Birendra Lakra, Kothajit Singh, Surendar Kumar

Midfielders: Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Manpreet Singh, Sardar Singh, S.K Uthappa, Devindar Walmiki

Forwards: Talwinder Singh, S.V Sunil, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Nikkin Thimmaiah, Affan Yousuf


Goalkeepers: Imran Butt, Amjad Ali

Defenders: Aleem Bilal, Ammad Shakeel Butt

Midfielders: Rashid Mahmood, Tasawar Abbas, Nawaz Ashfaq, Fareed Ahmad, Toseeq Arshad, Mohammad Rizwan junior

Forwards: Mohammad Irfan junior, Umar Bhutta, Arslan Qadir, Ali Shan, Ejaz Ahmad, Mohammad Rizwan senior, Abdul Haseem Khan