The 2016 Asian Men's Hockey Champions Trophy, which is set to start on 20 October in Malaysia's Kuantan district, is held by the Asian Hockey Federation and is in its fourth edition with the last one being held in 2013. India, Pakistan, Japan, South Korea, China and Malaysia are the six teams that will take part.

Pakistan have been the most successful side in the past, winning the tournament twice. Their arch-rivals India come into the tournament as favourites after a fairly decent run at the Rio 2016 Olympics where they reached the quarter-finals.

Live streaming

FIH YouTube will live stream all the matches of the Men's Hockey Champions Trophy outside India including the US, UK, Africa, Europe and Asia.

Below is a list of official TV broadcasters across the globe

United Kingdom

Live TV coverage of the 2016 Asian Men's Champions Trophy in the UK is available on BT Sport and BT Sport HD.

Live updates for all the matches on mobile Android, iOS and Windows will be available on


Live TV coverage in India is available on Star Sports and Doordarshan channels.

IndiaStar Sports, Star Sports HD, Doordarshan
BangladeshStar Sports
AustraliaFox Sports
BhutanFox Sports Asia
New ZealandSky NZ
KoreaFox Sports Asia & JTBC 3
Hong KongFox Sports Asia
Middle East and North AfricaOSN
United StatesWillow TV
SingaporeFox Sports Asia
United KingdomBT Sport, BT Sport HD
NepalStar Sports
IrelandBT Sport