India will take on Bangladesh in the 13th match of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup at the Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad, Gujarat on Tuesday (11 October). The two teams are placed in Pool A in a group that involves six teams.

India who are the defending champions come into this clash after thrashing Australia 54-20 in their second game on Saturday (8 October). It was a much needed win for the hosts, who lost their opening game to South Korea, and the win here put their world cup campaign back on track.

Such was India's dominance against Australia that the only way their opponents could score in the first half was through bonus points. Skipper Anup Kumar will want his team to play similarly as a win here will put them on top of the table.

Their opponents Bangladesh too started the tournament well, thrashing England 52-18 on Saturday. Skipper Aruduzzaman Munshi and Sabuj Mia were the stars of the show, scoring eight match points each, while Tuhin Tarafder supported them with six points of his own.

Bangladesh go into this clash as the underdogs and they will know that with the talent in their ranks, they are well capable of beating any team on their day.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 4.30pm BST/9pm IST. Sky Sports will provide coverage of the match in the United Kingdom while Star Sports in India are the official broadcasters of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. Live streaming will be available on the Sky Sports' website in the United Kingdom and Hotstar in India.


India to win

TV guide

  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  • India: Star Sports
  • United States of America: Fox Sports
  • Canada: CBN
  • Saudi Arabia: OSN Sports

Team news


Squad: Anup Kumar (C), Ajay Thakur, Deepak Niwas Hooda, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Jasvir Singh, Mohit chillar, Manjeet Chhillar, Pardeep Narwal, Sandeep Narwal, Surendra Nada, Rahul Chaudhari, Surjeet, Nitin Tomar, Kiran Parmar.


Squad: Aruduzzaman Munshi (C), Kazi Yunus Ahmed, Razu Ahmed, Md Mozammal Haque, Kamal Hossain, Mosharrof Hossain, Abul Kalam, Shamim Khaled, Badsha Miah, Abu Salah Musa, Md Mizanur Rahman, Md Bozlur Rashid, Md Abdur Rouf, Ziaur Rahman, Gaiyan Mohammad Khan, Sabuj Mia, Tuhin Tarafder.