Pakistan take on Sri Lanka in the second of the five One Day Internationals (ODI) matches scheduled between the two sides at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Where to Watch Live

Play is scheduled to start at 11:00am GMT. Live coverage of the game will be available in the UK on Zee Cinema. Follow live text commentary of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


Pakistan come into the second match of the series after registering an 11- run victory over Sri Lanka in a nail-biting finish during the first ODI. Misbah-ul-Haq saw his men post a total past 300 as the hosts made 322 for the loss of five wickets.

Opener Ahmed Shehzad was dismissed early after he made 11 runs. However, Sharjeel Khan and Mohammad Hafeez forged a partnership of 83 runs for the first wicket. Khan made 66 before being sent back to the pavilion by Seekkuge Prasanna.

Sohaib Maqsood joined Hafeez in the middle and the duo made sure Pakistan reached a total over 300 as their partnership of 140 runs saw Misbah and his men post a huge total. Hafeez made 122 while Maqsood was run out after adding 73 runs to the overall tally.

Shahid Afridi's quick 34 of 12 deliveries, which included three sixes and two boundaries, saw Pakistan reach their total of 322.

In reply, the visitors were given a good start by openers Kusal Perera and Tillakaratne Dilshan before the latter was dismissed for 30. The Sri Lankan batsmen failed to post a big score as they kept losing wickets at frequent intervals, resulting in a defeat.

Pakistan lead the five-match ODI series 1-0 and Sri Lanka would be looking to level the series by registering a win in the second match.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal (wk), Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan

Sri Lanka

Probable Line-Up: Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews(c), Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal