Pakistan, South Africa
Mohammad Hafeez [Reuters] Reuters

Pakistan and Sri Lanka battle it out on the fourth of the five One Day Internationals (ODIs) to be played on Christmas. The game will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Where to Watch Live

Play is scheduled to start at 11pm GMT. Live coverage of the game in the UK will be available on Zee Cinema. Follow live text updates on ESPN Cricinfo.


Pakistan come into this game brimming with confidence after beating Sri Lanka in the third ODI at Sharjah. The hosts lead the five-match ODI series 2-1 after winning the first and the third match.

Opener Sharjeel Khan was restricted by the Lankan bowlers as he managed only two runs in the third ODI before being bowled out by Nuwan Kulasekara.

Mohammad Hafeez (140*) and Ahmed Shehzad (81) put together a partnership of 160 runs for the second wicket before the latter was run out by Lasith Malinga.

Hafeez's century proved to be Pakistan's lucky charm, as his Man of the Match performance helped them win the third ODI with ease. In the first match, he scored 122 while in the previous one he remained not out scoring 140.

The Pakistani batsmen set up a tally of 326 runs for the loss of five wickets for the visitors to chase.

The Pakistani bowlers did not let the Sri Lankan batsmen to catch their rhythm as Umar Gul nabbed two quick wickets in the fourth over. Tillakaratne Dilshan was the highest scorer for the Lankans with 59 runs before walking back to the pavilion after being bowled over by Shahid Afridi.

Pakistan's total proved to be a difficult target for the opposition as they succumbed for 213 in the 45<sup>th over when Malinga was bowled by Gul.

Hafeez, Saeed Ajmal and Junaid Khan grabbed two wickets each while Gul ended the night with three wickets.

Sri Lanka will look to get back on track and level the series while Pakistan will aim to seal the series with a victory in Abu Dhabi.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal (wk), Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan

Sri Lanka

Probable Line-Up: Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Angelo Mathews(c), Nuwan Kulasekara, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga