Zee Cine Awards
Zee Cine Awards ZeeCineAwards/facebook

The Zee Cine Awards 2014 celebrating the best of Bollywood aired on February 23 on Zee TV. The show was held in Mumbai on February 8.

The award night was hosted by Abhishek Bachchan and Ritesh Deshmukh. Major highlights of the starry show included famous TV comedian Bharti lifting Deepika Padukone on stage and the hosts Bachchan Jr and Deshmukh engaging in some backstage banter with the celebs.

Bollywood superstar Shahrukh Khan was his usual fun self as he presented the nominees for best film. The actor also won the Best Actor (Male) trophy for his 2013 monster hit Chennai Express.

Deepika Padukone won the Best Actor (Female) Popular Award. This year's award season favourite Farhan Akhtar received Best Actor (Male) Jury Award for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.

The award show had a host of top Bollywood celebs including Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, Akshay Kumar and Honey Singh performing on stage.

Click here to view Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone's performance

Click here to view Sonakshi Sinha's performance

Click here to view other stars' performances and Red Carpet action

Here is the complete list of winners of the Zee Cine Awards 2014:

Best Actor (Male) Popular – Shahrukh Khan for Chennai Express

Best Actor (Male) Jury – Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actor (Female) Popular – Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

Best Actor (Female) Jury – Sonakshi Sinha for Lootera

Best Film (Popular) – Chennai Express

Best Film (Jury) – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Director (Popular) – Ayan Mukerji for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Director (Jury) – Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

International Style Icon Male – Yo Yo Honey Singh

International Style Icon Female – Priyanka Chopra

Best Debut Male – Dhanush for Raanjhaana

Best Debut Female – Vaani Kapoor for Shuddh Desi Romance

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Rajkummar Rao for Kai Po Che

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Divya Dutta for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag and Swara Bhaskar for Raanjhanaa

Best Actor in a Comic Role – Varun Sharma for Fukrey

Best Debut Director – Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox

Best Marketed Film of the Year – Chennai Express

Best Story – Kai Po Che

Song of The Year – Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2

Best Playback Singer Male – Arijit Singh for Tum Hi Ho

Best Playback Singer Female – Shreya Ghoshal for Sunn Raha Hai

Best Lyrics – Mithoon for Aashiqui 2

Best Music – Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tewari for Aashiqui 2

Best Background Score – Pritam for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Choreography – Remo D'souza for Badtameez Dil in Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Stree Samman Award – Farah Khan

Most Influential Bollywood Personality on Social Media - Shahrukh Khan

Best Cinematography – S Ravi Varman for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

Best Sound Design – Madras Cafe

Best Visual Effects – Red Chillies VFX for Krrish 3

Best Action – Dhoom 3

Best Editing – Arif Sheikh for D-Day

Best Production Design – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.