India hockey team
India played out a nail biting 3-3 draw with Germany in their opening game of the 2016 Champions Trophy Getty

India take on Great Britain in their fourth match of the 2016 Hockey Champions Trophy at London on 11 June.

Click here to follow the schedule of the Men's Champions Trophy 2016.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 4pm BST/8.30pm IST. Live coverage of the game in the UK is available on BT Sport and BT Sport HD. In India, live coverage is available on Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. It can be viewed via live stream on StarSports.

Click here to find out how to watch Men's Hockey Champions Trophy on TV, mobile and online abroad.


India, who are the dark horses, started their Champions Trophy 2016 campaign with an exciting 3-3 draw against defending champions Germany on 10 June (Friday). The Men in Blue at one point were leading 3-1 only for their defence to fail them yet again, letting the Germans hit back to draw the game.

There were some positives for the Roelant Oltmans-coached side with their offensive players looking dangerous on the ball, particularly Mandeep Singh, who scored a brilliant goal in what was his 150<sup>th international game. India will, however, need to sort out their defensive issues if they are to mount a challenge for the title.

Their opponents Great Britain come into this clash after putting up a commanding defensive display against Australia in their opening game on 10 June (Friday). The Kookaburras had the lion share of possession, including 11 penalty corners but goalkeeper George Pinner looked unbeatable in goal to help his side gain a point.

The Indian side will provide a different test with their trickery on the ball. Despite their defence doing well, Britain will hope that their attackers come to the fore as a win here will help them in their aim for a top two finish.

Team news


Goalkeepers: PR Sreejesh, Vikas Dahiya

Defenders: Kothajit Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, V.R Raghunath, Pardeep More

Midfielders: Danish Mujtaba, Chinglensena Singh, Manpreet Singh, SK

Uthappa, Harjeet Singh, Devinder Sunil Walmiki

Forwards: Talwinder Singh, Mandeep Singh, SV Sunil, Ramandeep Singh, Nikkin Thimmaiah, Akashdeep Singh.

Great Britain:

Goalkeepers: George Pinner, James Bailey

Defenders: Henry Weir, Michael Hoare, Ian Lewers, Dan Fox

Midfielders: Ashley Jackson, Harry Martin, Adam Dixon, Barry Middleton, David Condon, Nick Catlin, David Ames

Forwards: Alastair Bogdan, Sam Ward, Mark Gleghorne, Ian Sloane.