Virat Kohli India
Virat Kohli [Reuters]

Bangladesh face India in the second game of the Asia Cup One-Day International (ODI) tournament at the Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah, Bangladesh, on Wednesday.

Where to Watch Live

The play is set to begin at 8:00am GMT. Live coverage will be available on Star Life OK. Follow the live text updates of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


Bangladesh come into this game fresh from their defeat against Sri Lanka. The hosts suffered a humiliating 2-0 and 3-0 whitewash in the T20 and ODI series respectively and lost the two-match Test series 1-0.

In the previous edition of the Asia Cup, Bangladesh managed to reach the final but failed to chase down a target of 237 set by Pakistan. Tamim Iqbal (60) and Shakib Al Hasan's (68) half-centuries were not enough for Mushfiqur Rahim's side to lift the trophy on home soil in 2012.

The home side prepare to take on India who come into this game after failing to register a single victory in their tours in South Africa and New Zealand. Against the Black Caps, the World Champions lost the five-game ODI series 4-0 and the two-game Test series 1-0.

The last time India and Bangladesh clashed against each other was in the same tournament two years ago with the away side posting a total of 289 runs on the board.

The game is fondly remembered by Indians as Sachin Tendulkar (114) knocked up his milestone 100<sup>th century of his international career. But despite his personal success, Bangladesh went on to win the game courtesy of half-centuries from Iqbal (70) and Jahurul Islam's (53), which were supplemented by cameos from Al Hasan (49) and Rahim (46).

Virat Kohli has replaced injured MS Dhoni as captain for the ongoing tournament and will be looking to establish his credentials and prove his ability to lead the side, having done so earlier on their tour of Zimbabwe last year.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Anamul Haque (wk), Shamsur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain


Probable Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Varun Aaron