Brazil Grand Prix
Red Bull Racing drivers could weigh in on the championship battle between the Mercedes duo of Rosberg and Hamilton at this weekend's Brazil Grand Prix Getty

Lewis Hamilton put the right foot forward in his quest to win the Brazil Grand Prix for the first time in nine attempts after he went fastest in both Friday's practice sessions at the Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace. Nico Rosberg was the second fastest in FP2, while the Red Bull of Max Verstappen split the two Mercedes' in FP1.

It was a hot day at Interlagos and all the teams struggled to find the optimal grip with the tyres. Mercedes and Red Bull failed to improve their times from FP1 in the afternoon owing to the high temperatures, but Ferrari did improve but are still behind the Siler Arrows team, Red Bull and Williams in the pecking order.

Rosberg can wrap up the title with a win at the penultimate race of the season, but Hamilton seems determined to take it to the final race of the season. Rain was forecast for the weekend and could still arrive and shake up the order. Red Bull have been strong in wet conditions this season, and could spoil the party for the Mercedes duo.

Williams will be keen to continue their dominance over Force India from Friday, as they continue their battle in the Constructors' Championship. However, all the eyes will be on the Mercedes duos championship battle and their form going to the race on Sunday.

Where to Watch Live

The third practice session of the Brazilian Grand Prix begins at 1pm GMT, while the qualifying session starts at 4pm GMT. Sky Sports F1 and Sky Sports F1 HD will provide live coverage of both events in the UK. Real-time internet updates are available on the Live Timing section of the sport's official website.

Top 10 Results of the Second Practice Session from Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace:

2NICO ROSBERG1:12.301+0.030s
3VALTTERI BOTTAS1:12.761+0.490s
4FELIPE MASSA1:12.789+0.518s
5DANIEL RICCIARDO1:12.828+0.557s
6MAX VERSTAPPEN1:12.928+0.657s
7SEBASTIAN VETTEL1:13.002+0.731s
8KIMI RÄIKKÖNEN1:13.047+0.776s
9NICO HULKENBERG1:13.299+1.028s
10JENSON BUTTON1:13.440+1.169s