Michael Vaughan
Michael Vaughan is Capricorn Commanders' star player Getty

Capricorn Commanders will take on Leo Lions in the second fixture of the Masters Champions League (MCL) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on 29 January, Friday.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 11am GMT. UK residents can live stream the first match between the Capricorn Commanders and Leo Lions from the Masters Champions League on Sky Sports' digital platforms.


Former England cricketers Michael Vaughan and Paul Collingwood, along with all-rounders Andrew Symonds and Abdul Razzaq are the key players for the Commanders. The latter two are likely to start in their first match of the tournament, due to their ability to change the course of the game with both bat and ball.

Rory Kleinveldt has not received an NoC from the South Africa cricket board to take part in the MCL. However, he is likely to attempt to play in the inaugural edition of the tournament. It should be seen whether he will be included in the playing XI on Friday.

Brian Lara
Brian Lara is one of the star attractions of the Masters Champions League Getty

West Indies legend Brian Lara, former England pacerman Darren Gough, ex-South African opener Herschelle Gibbs and Zimbabwe's former star bowler Heath Streak are the key men for Leo Lions.

All rounder Scott Styris is also in the squad and he is likely to make it to the playing XI against Capricorn Commanders. The opportunity to see Lara, Vaughan, Gough and others in action will be a treat for the lovers of the game.


Leo Lions to win

Betting Odds (Boyle Sports)

  • Capricorn Commanders to win: 8/11
  • Leo Lions to win: 11/10

Team News

Capricorn Commanders

Squad: Michael Vaughan, Paul Collingwood, Geraint Jones, Rikki Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Ben Laughlin (Australia), Ashwell Prince, Ryan McLaren, Rory Kleinveldt, Abdul Razzaq, Saleem Elahi, Chamara Silva, Upul Chandana, Jeetan Patel, Sunil Joshi, Rizwan Cheema

Leo Lions

Squad: Darren Gough, Simon Jones, Brian Lara, Fidel Edwards, Herschelle Gibbs, Robin Peterson, Johan Botha, Scott Styris, Hamish Marshall, James Franklin, Heath Streak, Brendan Taylor, Kyle Jarvis. Ramesh Powar, Neil Carter, Mohammad Tauqir