cpl 2016
Jamaica Tallawahs won the the first edition of the CPL in 2013 Getty

There were some exciting matches in the group stage of the ongoing Caribbean Premier League and fans witnessed some unexpected results. While, the Guyana Amazon Warriors are at the top of the table, the defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders are in fourth place on the table.

Below is the points table for CPL 2016:

Guyana Amazon Warriors10730014+0.120
Jamaica Tallawahs10630113+0.704
St Lucia Zouks10640012+0.336
Trinbago Knight Riders10550010-0.065
Barbados Tridents1036107-0.267
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots1028004-0.772

Win - 2 points

No result - 1 point

Tie - 1 point

League stage:

In case two teams have equal points, the one with the most wins will be placed at a higher position.

If teams have equal points and equal wins, then the team with the better net run rate will be placed higher.