Yuvraj Singh
Yuvraj Singh will be given a chance to shine in the third T20I against Sri Lanka Reuters

India take on Sri Lanka in the third of the three T20 International (T20I) at Dr Y S Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, on Sunday, 14 February.

Where to watch Live

Match starts at 2pm GMT. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD. Click here for the live streaming link.


India levelled the three-match series 1-1 after bouncing back from defeat in the first T20I to seal the second match comfortably. The hosts registered a 69- run win to make the third match the series decider.

Rohit Sharma (43) and Shikhar Dhawan (51) gave India a very good start as they put on a partnership of 75 in seven overs. Dhawan scored his first T20I 50 of his career, which came off 25 balls.

Lower down the order, it was Suresh Raina's quick 30 that helped India to post a total of 191 before a hattrick from Thisara Perera slowed down the scoring rate. In reply, M S Dhoni's side struck in the first over and the visitors kept losing wickets at regular intervals.

It was Dhoni's sharpness behind the stumps that saw India pick up two wickets, before India's bowlers wrapped up the proceedings as Sri Lanka managed just 127 in 20 overs, losing nine wickets in the process.


India to win

Betting Odds (bet365)

  • India to win: 2/7
  • Sri Lanka to win:11/4

Team News


Squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C&wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra

Sri Lanka

Squad: Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Danushka Gunathilaka, Dinesh Chandimal (C), Chamara Kapugedera, Milinda Siriwardana, Dasun Shanaka, Seekuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmantha Chameera