Dale Steyn Sunrisers
Dale Steyn has only taken two wickets in two matches in this year's IPL. Jacques Rossouw/CLT20/SPORTZPI

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) take on the Delhi Daredevils (DD) in the 12th match of the 2014 Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Friday.

Where to Watch Live

The match is set to begin at 11:30am BST. Live coverage is on ITV 4. Follow live text updates of the game on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


The Sunrisers have endured a disappointing start in the seventh season of the IPL having lost both their opening two fixtures so far.

After losing the first game to Rajasthan Royals, the Hyderabad based outfit were undone by the high flying Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) as they lost by a staggering 72 runs.

Shikhar Dhawan elected to field after winning the toss, but his choice backfired as Sanjay Bangar's side posted a huge total of 193 runs in 20 overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was their most economical bowler conceding just 19 runs in four overs, taking three wickets in the process.

SRH failed to post a significant challenge to chase down KXIP's total and were all out for 121 runs in 19.2 overs. They remain at the bottom of the points table and Dhawan will be hoping that his side can finally embark on winning ways.

Meanwhile, the Daredevils too were handed their second defeat in this year's IPL as they lost to Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by 93 runs.

MS Dhoni's team left a target of 178 runs for DD to chase in 20 overs. Jaydev Unadkat was their only bowler to clinch more than one wicket in the innings with a three-wicket haul.

However, Gary Kirsten's side failed to counter CSK's bowling threat and collapsed in 15.4 overs managing to make just 84 runs.

The Delhi based outfit have managed to register one victory in the tournament so far which was against Kolkata Knight Riders on 19 April. They will be desperately hoping that Kevin Pietersen is fit enough to feature and inspire them towards the play-off spots.

Team News

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Probable Lineup: Aaron Finch, Shikhar Dhawan (c), David Warner, Lokesh Rahul (wk), Venugopal Rao, Irfan Pathan, Darren Sammy, Karn Sharma, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma

Delhi Daredevils

Probable Lineup: Murali Vijay, Mayank Agarwal, Kevin Pietersen (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ross Taylor, JP Duminy, Jimmy Neesham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat