Libra Legends
Jacques Kallis of Libra Legends walks off after being dismissed during the Oxigen Masters Champions League match between Capricorn Commanders and Libra Legends on  February 5 in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates Getty

Libra Legends take on Leo Lions in the 15th match of the Masters Champions League (MCL) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on 7 February.

Where to watch

Match starts at 3.30pm GMT. The game can be viewed via live stream game on Sky Sports digital platforms in the UK.


The final group game of the Masters Champions League will see Libra Legends face Leo Lions at The Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The Legends are yet to win a game in the league while a win for the Lions will see them through to the semi-final.

It has been a disappointing campaign for the Libra Legends, who have failed to win a game in their four outings. The team, led by Jacques Kallis, have not been able to play as a team, which shows in their performances on the field. Barring the skipper and Michael Lumb, no other player has taken up the responsibility to win matches. With nothing but pride to play for, expect the Legends to come out all guns ablaze.

Coming on the back of a morale boosting victory over the Virgo Super Kings, the Leo Lions know this is a must win game if they are to progress to the semi-finals. James Foster was the star in the last game but there is no dearth of match winners in their squad. Skipper Brian Lara has disappointed so far, but if its his day expect the audience to be entertained.


Leo Lions to win

Betting odds (888sport)

Libra Legends to win: 19/20

Leo Lions to win: 11/13

Team news

Libra Legends

Squad: Libra Legends: Graeme Swann, Ryan Sidebottom, Michael Lumb, Chris Read, Jacques Kallis (C), Nicky Boje, Ajay Ratra, Marcus North, Shaun Tait, Brad Hogg, Ian Butler, Taufeeq Umar, Sean Ervine, Ryan ten Doeschate.

Leo Lions

Squad :Darren Gough, Simon Jones, Brian Lara (C) Fidel Edwards, Herschelle Gibbs, Robin Peterson, Johan Botha, Scott Styris, Hamish Marshall, James Franklin, Heath Streak, Brendan Taylor, Kyle Jarvis, Ramesh Powar, Neil Carter, Mohammad Tauqir.