MS Dhoni
India skipper M S Dhoni has not had much to do with the bat so far in the series Getty

Zimbabwe host India in the final game of the three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series at the Harare Sports Club on 22 June (Wednesday).

Where to watch live

Match starts at 12pm BST/4.30pm IST. There is no live coverage of the game in the UK. Ten 1 HD and Ten 3 will broadcast the game live in India. Click here for the live streaming link.


Zimbabwe who won the first T20 game struggled to get going in the second falling like nine pins to the Indian bowlers, eventually ending up with just 99 runs in their 20 overs. Only keeper Peter Moor showed some fight with the bat scoring 32 while the hero of the first game Elton Chigumbura could make only eight runs.

With only 99 runs to defend, the bowlers could not do much and were stream- rolled by the Indian batsmen. Zimbabwe have been playing their strongest XI and no changes are expected for the third game.

India put the shock of losing the second T20 international behind them to come up with a clinical performance on all three fronts. Seamer Barinder Sran had a debut to remember, taking four for just 10 runs to bag the player of the match award while K L Rahul and Mandeep Singh played with poise and grace to see India home.

Skipper M S Dhoni will look to give batsmen Fail Fazal a chance with Kedhar Jadhav most likely to make way.


India to win

Team news


Possible XI: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Peter Moor (wk), Sikandar Raza, Elton Chigumbura, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Malcolm Waller, Graeme Cremer (c), Neville Madziva, Taurai Muzarabani, Donald Tripano


Possible XI: Lokesh Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal.