Real Madrid have won the Champions League on three occasions in the last four years and Zinedine Zidane's side will be looking to win it for the third time in a row in the 2017/18 season.

The 2017/18 Champions League group stages draw will take place at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco as 32 teams will go into the pot for the on Thursday. From England, five teams have made it to the draw as Manchester United sealed a berth following their success in the Europa League.

Jose Mourinho's side are joined by Premier League winners Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, Manchester City and Liverpool. The Merseyside club sealed a berth following their 6-3 aggregate victory over Hoffenheim in the play-off.

No team will face another team from the same association in the group stages. 32 teams will be divided into eight groups and four teams make a group. Each team will face the remaining three teams twice, with the two matches being played at home and away.

Pot 1

  1. Real Madrid
  2. Bayern Munich
  3. Juventus
  4. Benfica
  5. Chelsea
  6. Shakhtar Donetsk
  7. AS Monaco
  8. Spartak Moscow

Pot 2

  1. Barcelona
  2. Atletico Madrid
  3. Paris Saint-Germain
  4. Borussia Dortmund (GER),
  5. Sevilla
  6. Manchester City
  7. FC Porto
  8. Manchester United

Pot 3

  1. Anderlecht
  2. Basel
  3. Besiktas
  4. Napoli
  5. Olympiakos
  6. AS Roma
  7. Tottenham Hotspur
  8. Liverpool

Pot 4

  1. Glasgow
  2. Maribor
  3. Feyenoord
  4. RB Leipzig
  5. Sporting
  6. APOEL
  7. CSKA Moscow
  8. Qarabag

Where to watch live

The draw starts at 5pm BST. Live coverage of the Champions League group stage draw will be available on BT Sport 2. Uefa's official website will live stream the draw for mobile and computer users. Click here for the link.