Quinton de Kock
Quinton de Kock is one of the key players for Delhi Daredevils Getty Images

Delhi Daredevils will take on Kolkata Knight Riders in the 26th match of the 2016 Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 30 April, Saturday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 11.30am BST/4pm IST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD in the UK. Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD will telecast it in India. Click here for the live streaming link.


Delhi Daredevils come into this fixture after suffering a defeat by a narrow margin of one run at the hands of Gujarat Lions. After Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum gave a good start of over 112 runs for the opening wicket, Suresh Raina's side failed to capitalise and post a mammoth score.

The Lions managed 172 runs in their 20 overs, losing six wickets in the process. The Delhi-based outfit lost their top order with just 58 runs on the board. Chris Morris' unbeaten 82 runs off 32 deliveries in the end was not sufficient for Delhi Daredevils to avoid a defeat.

Kolkata Knight Riders enter this match after suffering a defeat at the hands of Mumbai Indians in the last tie. Despite managing 174 runs in 20 overs, the defending champions chased the target and won the match by six wickets with 12 balls to spare.

Rohit Sharma's unbeaten 68 and Keiron Pollard's 17 balls 51 helped Mumbai Indians seal a comfortable win. They will be looking to bounce back from the defeat when they face Delhi Daredevils on Saturday.


Delhi Daredevils to win

Betting Odds (888sport.com)

  • Delhi Daredevils to win: 11/10
  • Kolkata Knight Riders to win: 7/10

Team News

Delhi Daredevils

Possible XI: Mayank Agarwal, Quinton de Kock (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Morris, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (c)

Kolkata Knight Riders

Possible XI: Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Colin Munro, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Morne Morkel, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine.