Alastair Cook
Alastair Cook

England will take on India in the final and fifth One Day International (ODI's) of the five-match ODI series at Edgbaston on Friday.

Where to Watch Live

The play starts at 10:30am BST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Live text updates of the game will be available on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


After a disappointing Test series defeat against the Three Lions on English soil, MS Dhoni saw his side bounce back in the limited over format. India have already won the ODI series after their latest victory against England. They now have a 3-0 and are looking for a whitewash on Friday.

In the previous fixture, Dhoni won the toss and put England to bat first. The decision once again went in India's favour. Alastair Cook's struggle continued as the English top order batsmen were dismissed very cheaply.

Cook, Alex Hales and Gary Ballance failed to score double figures, while Joe Root (44), Eoin Morgan (62) and Mooen Ali (67) were the only three players who stood their ground for a while to post a decent total.

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan Reuters

Ali's half century saw him become the first England batsmen to score more than fifty runs in the ongoing ODI series. England were bowled out for 206 in the final over of their innings.

India had no trouble in chasing down the total as they reached the target in just less than 20 overs to spare. Ajinkya Rahane scored his maiden test century, while Shikhar Dhawan remained unbeaten on 97 as the World Champions registered a nine wicket victory.

It should be seen what changes both teams will bring in for the final match as they will be looking to give opportunities to the other squad players to prove their worth. The result will not have any impact on the outcome, but England fans would be hoping for a win in order to avoid a whitewash.

Betting Odds (

  • England to win: 6/5
  • India to win: 4/6

Team News


Probable Lineup: Alex Hales, Alastair Cook (c), Gary Ballance, Eoin Morgan, Joe Root, Jos Buttler (WK), Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Chris Woakes, James Tredwell, James Anderson


Probable Lineup: Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Sanju Samson, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Dhawal Kulkarni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar