Virat Kohli suresh raina
India teammates Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina are the respective captains of their IPL franchises Getty

Gujarat Lions take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 19th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot on 24 April (Sunday).

Where to watch live

Match starts at 10.30am BST/4pm IST. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 5 and Sky Sports 5 HD in the UK. Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD will telecast it live in India. Click here for live streaming link.


Gujarat Lions come into this game comfortably placed in the second position with six points from four games. Their last game against Sunrisers Hyderabad though was a disaster, as the Lions lost by 10 wickets. The only saving grace was a 51-ball 75 by skipper Suresh Raina.

What will be of concern for the team is the form of Kiwi Brendon McCullum, who has scored just 49 from four games. The bowling too looked listless against Hyderabad and Raina will be hoping that the loss was just a blip as they look to register their fourth win of the competition.

Royal Challengers Bangalore finally halted their losing run, beating Rising Pune Supergiants by 13 runs on 22 April. AB De Villiers and Virat Kohli starred once again putting on 155 for the second wicket, the third such 150-run stand.

Their bowling too was impressive. Kane Richardson's 3/13 put the skids on the opposition. If Chris Gayle returns to India after the birth of his child, he will be back in the lineup; otherwise, expect the Bangalore outfit to go in with the same XI.


Gujarat Lions to win

Betting odds (betfair)

  • Gujarat Lions to win: 5/6
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore to win: 5/6

Team news

Gujarat Lions

Possible XI:Aaron Finch, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshdeep Nath, Dale Steyn, Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pravin Tambe.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Possible XI: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (c), AB De Villiers, Shane Watson, Sarfraz Khan, KL Rahul (wk), Mandeep Singh, Stuart Binny, Hardik Patel, Kane Richardson, Tabraiz Shamsi, Iqbal Abdulla.